SUBMIT ABOUT FAQ
PEOPLE COMPANIES VENUES
LOGIN NEW USER PRODUCTIONS
REVIEWERS SIX DEGREES
A User-Driven Site for Theater in Atlanta, Georgia
The Little Mermaid
a Children's Theater
CATEGORY : COMEDY CHILDREN MUSICAL
by Jeannie and Wally Hinds

COMPANY : Kudzu Children's Theater [WEBSITE]
VENUE : Kudzu Playhouse [WEBSITE]
ID# 946

SHOWING : June 03, 2004 - July 03, 2004

[REVIEW THIS PRODUCTION]

PRODUCTION DESCRIPTION

The Little Mermaid dreams of the world above. On her fifteenth birthday she is given permission by her father, King Neptune, to go to the top of the sea, to see what the world looks like. Her grandmother tries to warn her of the dangers but the Little Mermaid is so taken by the handsome prince, whose life she saves, that she almost gives up her most prized possession.


CAST & CREW LIST
Cast Wally Hinds
Cast Jeannie Hinds
bvgh Aviva
King Neptune Max Flick
Cast David Olson
Sea Urchin Lindsay Olson
Coral/Teacher Karen Rooker
Granny Stacey Serowitz
Teacher Heather Walker
Click to Submit Cast & Crew Info for this production
REVIEWS

[REVIEW THIS PRODUCTION]

Great
by googly110
Thursday, July 1, 2004
4.0
It wasnt the best show I have seen at the Kudzu Playhouse, but it was a great production. I do know some of the people in the cast, and if the girl who made this topic really is the "real" stacey, you cant get mad at her. She is just advertising a pretty good show. It would be a fabulous production for kids between the ages of 3-10, but plaese be sure that you children are quiet, because when I went to see the show, all the young kids were very very loud, making the actors and actresses have to scream. Great job to the cast, and good luck in future shows. [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]

by theREALstacey
Wednesday, June 30, 2004
NR
this is the real stacey! who ever is SsTtAaCcEeYY218....please dont use use my aim sn as your user name. Thanks a lot! [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
Pretty good!
by MuchLuvBB
Friday, June 25, 2004
3.0
This was a cute kids show. I enjoyed it a lot and so did my daughter. I think that the kids were having a rough time because it was their first show so there are a few minor problems they have to work out. But otherwise I liked it a lot, keep up the good work! Kudzu theatre is a great place to watch shows! [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
well done
by WHAT2THINK
Monday, June 21, 2004
5.0
I think all the actors are VERY talented!The cast is going to make it big! They were great!Kudzu Playhouse is great theatre with great people! I was very impressed after I watched the show! A round of applause! [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
fun
by actingrl18
Monday, June 21, 2004
5.0
The little mermaid is an entertaining silly show! I would recomend bringing children ages 3-10! They would love it! The Kudzu children's theatre is great place to come and watch a great show for only seven dollars. The main stage shows are great too. [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
lol by WHAT2THINK
I agree!
A MUST SEE
by SsTtAaCcEeYy218
Monday, June 21, 2004
5.0
I happen to be in the show! I have heard form many people is was great! The cast is hilarious and very friendly. If you come to this show you'll want to come back! [POST A COMMENT REGARDING THIS REVIEW]
Don't review yourself by cathead67
Leave the back slapping (or back biting, in some cases) to others.
Gotta agree with cat.... by JasonMeinhardt
How many times have people, (especially Kudzu) been "busted" for reviewing their own shows? Does it sound like What2Think is a Kudzu actor as well? :) What do YOU think?
Thanks and congrats by cathead67
Thanks Jason, and congrats to you on your nuptials! I hope everything else is good as well.
Thank YOU. :) by JasonMeinhardt
Everything is going well. :) Thanks for your thoughts.


[REVIEW THIS PRODUCTION]

CLOSING SOON
BattleActs Fall 2019
Laughing Matters
Intimate Apparel
by Lynn Nottage
Lionheart Theatre Company
Safety Net
by Daryl Lisa Fazio
Theatrical Outfit
The Dining Room
by A.R. Gurney
Main Street Theatre Tucker
The Game’s Afoot or Holmes for the Holidays
by Ken Ludwig
Players Guild @ Sugar Hill
The Grown Up
by Jordan Harrison
Out of Box Theatre
The Nether
by Jennifer Haley
Theatre Emory
NOW PLAYING
Almost, Maine
by John Cariani
Centerstage North Theatre
Baby
by Sybille Pearson (book), David Shire (music), Richard Maltby, Jr. (lyrics)
Act 3 Productions
BattleActs Fall 2019
Laughing Matters
Daddy Long Legs
by John Caird (book) and Paul Gordon (songs)
The Legacy Theatre
Downstairs
by Theresa Rebeck
Actor's Express
Intimate Apparel
by Lynn Nottage
Lionheart Theatre Company
Midnight at the Masquerade
by The Murder Mystery Company
The Murder Mystery Company in Atlanta
Safety Net
by Daryl Lisa Fazio
Theatrical Outfit
Swell Party
by Topher Payne
The Process Theatre Company
The Dining Room
by A.R. Gurney
Main Street Theatre Tucker
The Game’s Afoot or Holmes for the Holidays
by Ken Ludwig
Players Guild @ Sugar Hill
The Grown Up
by Jordan Harrison
Out of Box Theatre
The Nether
by Jennifer Haley
Theatre Emory

©2012 TheaterReview.com. All rights reserved.